Hello everybody! This video is about rolling back to Windows 7 or 8 after updating your system to Windows 10.
Many users who decided to upgrade to Windows 10 worry about their chances to go back to the previous version of their operating system if they dislike Windows 10 - what if they have to reinstall their Windows 7 or 8.1 again? In fact, there is nothing to worry about.
Read more about Windows installation in our blog - https://hetmanrecovery.com/recovery_news/.
It is quite possible, because files of the previous version of Windows are automatically saved to the folder Windows.old in your system disk when updating the system to Windows 10. However, you should remember that this folder will be automatically deleted in 10 days after the update.
If you made a clean installation of Windows 10, this method will not work.
So this is what you do to roll back from Windows 10 to the previous version of the operating system:
• go to Settings in the Start menu
• go to “Update & Security” where you can find several sections, including “Recovery.”
• You will see several settings, and we will be interested in one of them - “Go Back to Windows 7.”
(or Windows 8.1, depending on what operating system you had before).
• Click Start.
• After a brief preparation, the system will ask you why you want to go back. This information will be sent to Microsoft. Choose any of the suggested variants and click Next.
• The next window asks if you want to check updates.
Click “No, thanks.”
• The next window will inform you that some system settings changed after you upgraded to Windows 10 will not be saved if you go back to the previous operating system. You will also see a recommendation to create a backup copy of your data in case any problems arise.
Please take note that the programs installed after your upgrade to Windows 10 will not be saved when you go back to Windows 7 or 8. They will be deleted.
• ...here comes another windows informing …